Chocolate & Marshmallows & Graham Crackers

I love s’mores.

They remind me of golden afternoons with my sister laughing and smearing chocolate on each other’s faces while making them.

They remind me of  ebony nights that were lit up only by the scarlet glow of the campfire which my friends and I gathered around.

They’re a beautiful mix of chocolate, marshmallow, and graham cracker.

I suppose this post is for my love of s’mores…just some pictures…

In the case that you don’t know how to make them …

  1. smear some graham cracker halves with chocolate.

2. Grab a marshmallow, and skewer it on the very end of the skewer, and roast it over a open flame(camp fire, stove top…)

3. After the marshmallow is golden brown or just really burnt looking, put the marshmallow on the chocolate smeared graham cracker and smush it down with the other half.

And there you have your smore.

Ahh, such beautiful over sweetness….

~D.D.

Leave a Reply

