Iced Tea & Blazing Summer Days

For the past few days it’s been blazing! The lowest temperature so far this week was probably 88 degrees. It’s killing, almost. And through the past week I’ve been living off of iced tea and a variety frozen berries(they really do help in the heat+they’re healthy+there’s no making involved+they taste delicious). I desperately wish I could run away to the beach these days. But none the less, home is home, and home is where I’m supposed to stay.

Well, I hope your summer is being better than mine :)

~D.D.

One thought on “Iced Tea & Blazing Summer Days

  1. Sheena says:

    Dee, the new site is gorgeous! We’re heading into winter now, so I’ve been having more cups of hot tea and puddings. Ice tea is definitely best for beating the heat, and I love the frozen raspberries floating on top.

Leave a Reply

